NPPD’s Tom Kent, City of Marlow, Okla.’s Jason McPherson Elected To APPA Board

October 20, 2021

by Paul Ciampoli
APPA News Director
October 20, 2021

Tom Kent, President and CEO of Nebraska Public Power District, and Jason McPherson, City Administrator, City of Marlow, Okla., were recently elected to serve on the American Public Power Association’s (APPA) Board of Directors.

Kent will fill the Region 3 Board seat, which covers the states of Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota, while McPherson will fill the Region 4 Board seat, which covers Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas.

“I am honored and humbled by this appointment and the opportunity to serve public power on the local, state and now national level,” McPherson said. “I look forward to this challenge and intend to work diligently to fulfill my role.”

Additional details on APPA board members are available here.


Sign up for KPP News Alerts by texting




We'll send reminders on upcoming board meetings, ECA calls with members, and other important happenings.